Request a call back

Femina Miss India 2018: Tamil Nadu's Anukreethy Vas wins the crown

Femina Miss India 2018: Tamil Nadu's Anukreethy Vas wins the crown

Mumbai : Anukreethy Vas, hailing from Tamil Nadu, has been crowned the Femina Miss India 2018, while the first runner-up Meenakshi Chaudhary is from Haryana and the second runner-up is Shreya Rao Kamavarapu from Andhra Pradesh. Miss World 2017 Manushi Chhillar, Miss United Continents 2017 Sana Dua, and Miss Intercontinental 2017 Priyanka Kumari crowned their respective successors in their moments of glory. 

The 55th edition of Femina Miss India was a star-studded event with the likes of Kareena Kapoor Khan, Madhuri Dixit, Jacqueline Fernandez, Karan Johar, Bobby Deol, Kunal Kapoor, Ayushmann Khurrana, Irfan Pathan and Malaika Arora Khan in attendance. 

The top finalists had to answer the question “Who is the better teacher? Failure or success?” and it was her answer that impressed judges the most. The top five finalists included Shreya Rao Kamavarapu (Andhra Pradesh), Gayatri Bhardwaj (Delhi), Meenakshi Chaudhary (Haryana), Stefy Patel (Jharkhand) and Anukreethy Vas (Tamil Nadu). 

Shreya Rao Kamavarapu from Andhra Pradesh bagged the Miss Multimedia title while Miss India Beauty with a Purpose was taken home by Tamil Nadu's Anukreethy Vas. Delhi's Gayatri Bharadwaj won Miss Glamorous Look and Mizoram's Lily Lalremkimi Darnei bagged the Miss Fashion icon title. All the 30 participants, came from all parts of the country and were mentored by Neha Dhupia, Rakul Preet Singh, Pooja Chopra and Pooja Hegde in North, South, East and West zones respectively. 

The pageant was judged by Miss World 2017 Manushi Chhillar along with a host of celebrities from different walks of life. Malaika Arora, Bobby Deol, and Kunal Kapoor represented Bollywood while designer Gaurav Gupta and cricketers Irrfan Khan and KL Rahul were also on the panel along with Indian journalist Faye D'Souza. Each judge shared their words of wisdom for the contestants before the final winner was announced. 

The likes of Kareena Kapoor Khan, Madhuri Dixit, Jaqueline Fernandez made the evening memorable with their scintillating dance performances while Ayushmann Khurrana's singing spectacle moved the audience.