Request a call back

Kohli, Dhoni rested for upcoming T20I tri-series

Kohli, Dhoni rested for upcoming T20I tri-series

New Delhi  :  Indian skipper Virat Kohli and star wicketkeeper-batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni have been rested from the 15-member squad for the upcoming T20I tri-series featuring Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday named Rohit Sharma as the stand-in captain of the Indian side, while Shikhar Dhawan will serve as his deputy.

The first of the seven-match Nidahas Trophy 2018, which will be played in Sri Lanka, will be held on March 6 in Colombo, to be played by India and Sri Lanka.

India squad for the T20I series: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan (vc), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj, Rishabh Pant (wk).